Thanks for stopping by the blog!

Hello there friend! Thank you so much for stopping by- I so appreciate having you here but wanted to let you know that since the beginning of 2014 we have moved to www.imagodeiphotographyblog.com.



I hope that you will click HERE and and once you are on the new blogsite you would add it to your favorite browser. That way you can always find the new blog easily as we will no longer be updating this blog. Hope to see you on the new and improved blog!!


Wednesday, August 19, 2009

Vacation!

As Village Missionaries we find that it is crucial to have a time of rest. A time to recharge and refocus but most importantly to just "be". An extended Sabbath of sorts. This year we attended VM Family camp (beautiful view, no?)
We had a wonderful time of rest with fellow pastors and their families. At the camp we were told that the local game park had baby lions and leopards..... how could we resist? When we arrived at the park the kids just had to pet every animal in sight.....
THIS WAS ONE OF THE FIRST GUYS THE KIDS LOVED ON:
NAOMI TRYING TO KEEP UP WITH THE HERD....

NAOMI SAID THIS GUY WAS SAYING "CHEESE!"

HE WOULD'NT DO IT ON COMMAND THOUGH! =)

I HAD TO WALK AWAY WHEN BOTH THE KIDS WANTED TO CUDDLE THE POSSUM.... YUCK!

WE ALL HELD THE LION CUB ON OUR LAPS!



THIS LINX WAS FIESTY AND KEPT SWATTING PEOPLE!

After camp we headed back home slooooowly and spent the night in Newport. We walked and explored about town, had chinese (even though Josh said it must be a sin to skip on seafood in Newport!), bought some treasures and best of all had quality family time. The kids' highlight was the Oregon Coast Aquarium where they saw all sorts of MARINE LIFE,



WERE SURROUNDED BY SHARKS ON ALL SIDES IN THE 'PASSAGES OF THE DEEP' EXHIBIT,

AND THE BEST PART OF ALL, PETTING SHARKS AND STING RAYS!


My favorite part?
I found a great shooting location! Friends told us to visit the 'pirate cove' near the aquarium. I found some props (but I will save that for another post) and some bright buildings. I was so inspired and bummed that I had left my trusty Nikon at home. I used my husband's point and shoot to take these shots of the kids.
MY HANDSOME SON

MY BEAUTIFUL DAUGHTER

7 comments:

  1. Wow! Those are some great shots with a point and shoot! I love the one of the jelly fish.

    ReplyDelete
  2. It goes to show that it's the person behind the camera NOT the camera itself that make these possible! ;-)

    ReplyDelete
  3. Thanks guys! S~ I Josh's camera has some limited settings to play with so it was nice to have as backup ;-)

    ReplyDelete
  4. Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletfactory-stores.us.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface-outlets.com.co

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardypopsale.com

    Coach Outlet Store Online http://www.coachstoreonline.in.net

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletstore.in.net

    Cheap Jordans http://www.cheapjordansretro.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet Store http://www.michaelkorsoutletsstores.us.com

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurses.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutlet2016.us.com

    Tory Burch Shoes http://www.toryburch-outlet.us.org

    Longchamp Outlet http://www.longchampoutlet.in.net

    Michael Kors Handbags http://www.innnov8.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.innnovate.com

    Red Bottom Shoes http://www.redbottomshoes.us.org

    Moncler Jackets http://www.monclerdownjackets.us.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.in.net

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletstore.us.com

    Moncler Outlet http://www.moncleroutletonline.in.net

    Coach Factory http://www.maganates.com

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactorysoutlet.in.net

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katesapdeoutlet.us.org

    Ray Ban Outlet http://www.raybanoutletstore.in.net

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoes2016.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlets.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachoutletstore.name

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletonline.name

    Coach Outlet http://www.coach-outlets.us.org

    Nike Roshe Run http://www.tanie-nikerosherun.pl

    Buty Nike Air Max http://www.airmaxsprzedazdla.pl

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeairmax.us.org

    Red Bottom Shoes http://www.redbottomshoe.in.net

    Christian Louboutin Outlet http://www.christianlouboutinoutlet.us.org

    Balenciaga Handbags http://www.balenciagaoutlets.us.com

    Balenciaga Handbags http://www.balenciaga-handbags.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.in.net

    Toms Shoes http://www.tomshoesoutlet.us.com

    Hermes Belt http://www.hermes-belts.us.com

    Prada Outlet http://www.pradafactoryoutlet.com

    Louis Vuitton Outlet http://www.louisvuittonsoutlet.us.com

    North Face Outlet Store http://www.northfaceoutletstore.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.north-face.in.net

    North Face http://www.north-faceoutlets.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Outlet http://www.louisvuitton-outlets.us.org

    Timberland Boots http://www.timberland-outlets.us.com

    Cheap Timberland Boots http://www.timberlandoutlet.us.com

    Tory Burch Outlet http://www.outlettoryburch.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutletusa.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlaurenstoreoutlet.us.com

    Gucci Shoes http://www.guccifactoryoutlet.name

    Gucci Outlet http://www.guccioutletco.us.com

    North Face Jackets http://www.northfacefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Prada Outlet http://www.pradaoutlets.in.net

    Hollister Clothing http://www.hollister-clothing.us.com

    Ferragamo Shoes http://www.ferragamoshoes.us.org

    Tiffany Outlet http://www.tiffany-outlets.us.com

    Tiffany Outlet http://www.tiffanyco-outlet.us.com

    NFL Jerseys http://www.nfljerseys.name

    Toms Outlet http://www.outlettoms.us.com

    Cheap Jordans http://www.cheapjordans.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.thenorthfaceoutlet.us.org

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-korsoutletstores.us.com

    Prada Handbags http://www.pradaoutlet.us.org

    Chan Luu Sale http://www.chanluu.us.com

    Toms Outlet http://www.tomsoutletstores.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletonline.us.org

    Beats By Dr Dre http://www.beatsbydrdre.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    ReplyDelete

Blog Archive

My photo
Tillamook County, Oregon, United States

  © Free Blogger Templates 'Photoblog II' by Ourblogtemplates.com 2008

Back to TOP