Thanks for stopping by the blog!

Hello there friend! Thank you so much for stopping by- I so appreciate having you here but wanted to let you know that since the beginning of 2014 we have moved to www.imagodeiphotographyblog.com.



I hope that you will click HERE and and once you are on the new blogsite you would add it to your favorite browser. That way you can always find the new blog easily as we will no longer be updating this blog. Hope to see you on the new and improved blog!!


Monday, May 6, 2013

Bonds of Time // A family beach session in Pacific City Oregon

I cannot put into words what it means to me when other photographers ask that I document their important story for all time.  As photographers we know how important it is to choose the right person to document the images that will be handed down through the generations.  When a photographer places such a responsibility and trust in me I... again, no words. This session was no different but truly an honor as I got to know Genn by phone and immediately we 'clicked' {get it... heeehee}.   

She and her hubby are both photographers of love and you can tell they are still in love themselves!
She is a wife, a mom, a believer and a girl with a passion for all that she has on her chosen plate.  We instantly connected as our hearts beat for the same things.  
What a joy it was to get to hear their story of love, of faithfulness and passion for leaving a legacy for their children not just by words but by their actions.  
Shortly before this trip to the coast, Mike has been on a mission trip.  Upon his return the family had a few big events so this time on the coast was really of special importance.  It was a time to stop and connect with each other and their children- who, I must say, showcase what a tremendous job Mike and Genn are doing of raising them.  
They all were so polite and fun to be with.  Josh and I took our time with each child separately giving them our full attention and showering them with corny jokes.... hey- whatever works! ;)
My only wish for this session would have been that the winds would die down.  But being the Oregon Coast we never know what is in store.  I was thankful that Mike and Genn were just relaxed and enjoyed their time together- wind and all!  And the kiddos.... What troopers!!!  
Mike, Genn and kiddos, thank you SO MUCH, from the bottom of my heart for relaxing, having fun and goofing off with Josh and I.  We had such a great time with each of you and hope that next time you are back you would let us know so that we all can build a sandcastle together!! 
xoxo Xiomara

17 comments:

  1. Oh Xiomara ... there are no words for this incredible gift you have given us. My heart is exploding! Thank you thank you thank you!!

    ReplyDelete
  2. It's amazing! Beach is awesome. Weather is perfect. Great pictures Great memories!

    ReplyDelete
  3. Genn, thank YOU for trusting me with these important memories. So blessed to bless you!!!

    ReplyDelete
  4. I feel comparing black and white photography with it's movie counterpart is similar to assessing apples with grapefruits. They only usually are not exactly the same thing in look and feel. besocial I mentioned this at length partly 1 of this collection. When speaking to photographer Hellen Truck Meene she explain motion picture as experiencing "secret". Now I'm unclear precisely what the techical expression for magic is but creatively I realize just what Hellen means.

    ReplyDelete
  5. michael kors outlet, http://www.michaelkorsusa.us/
    montblanc pens, http://www.montblanc-pens.com.co/
    jordan shoes, http://www.jordanshoes.us.com/
    nike trainers, http://www.niketrainers.me.uk/
    hogan, http://www.scarpehogan-outlet.it/
    nike outlet store, http://www.nikeoutletstore.us/
    ray ban sunglasses, http://www.ray-bansunglassess.in.net/
    north face jackets, http://www.thenorthfaces.in.net/
    michael kors outlet, http://www.michaelkorsoutletonlinestores.us.com/
    nike mercurial, http://www.nikemercurial.org/
    michael kors factory outlet, http://www.michaelkorsfactoryoutletonline.com/
    pandora jewelry, http://www.pandora.eu.com/
    nike air max shoes, http://www.nikeairmaxshoess.co.uk/
    tiffany and co jewelry, http://www.tiffanyandco.in.net/
    mbt shoes, http://www.mbtshoesoutlet.us.com/
    ugg boots, http://www.uggboot.com.co/
    juicy couture outlet, http://www.juicycoutureoutlet.net/
    toms outlet, http://www.tomsoutlet-stores.com/
    tory burch shoes, http://www.toryburchshoesoutlet.com/
    hollister uk, http://www.hollistershirts.co.uk/
    nike air max uk, http://www.nikeairmaxshoes.org.uk/
    ralph lauren shirts, http://www.poloralphlaurenshirts.us.com/
    nike air force 1, http://www.airforce1.us.com/
    ghd hair straighteners, http://www.ghdhairstraightenerssale.co.uk/
    basketball shoes, http://www.basketballshoes.us.com/
    2015928caihuali

    ReplyDelete
  6. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete

Blog Archive

My photo
Tillamook County, Oregon, United States

  © Free Blogger Templates 'Photoblog II' by Ourblogtemplates.com 2008

Back to TOP